Three Days to Go

Hi Everyone,

It has been a crazy time.  I was so focused on Vegas that I left everything to the last minute.  So, beginning at 8 am on Saturday I was baking and I was baking until 4:30 that afternoon.   I have a load of  goodies that most of my family will eat one or two of and then they will just sit there haunting me, until I pick at one, then I pick at another one, and so on and so on and so on.  Hello 5 to 10 pounds that I lost last year I guess we are going for an other round.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t eat all of the goodies, I also give a lot away to neighbours and friends, but I just can’t throw them out, that would be like throwing money in the bin.  And before you say “just don’t bake so much”, I will tell you that I have tried that in the past, but someone always complains because I didn’t make this or that.

Today was the biggest mistake I have made in a long time.  I decided to go to the mall and get what I would need for stocking stuffers as well as the last few things as gifts.  I very rarely leave things this late so I am unaccustomed to the kind of madness that goes on in the stores the last few days.  I took my son with me and by the time we managed to get out of the mall 6 hours had passed.  The last hour of that was trying to get out of the Wal-Mart parking lot.  You can be sure this will be the last year I leave it this late.

I have 15 of my family coming for dinner on Friday and I am really looking forward to it, the other 19 have made other plans.  We only manage to get together a few times a year so it is always a very good time, we laugh and talk and laugh and talk, by the  time the night is over my cheeks and my sides will hurt from laughing.

Well, I think I will leave it at this for now.  I hope  that everyone of you has a wonderful holiday, whether you celebrate the birth of Christ or just enjoy the time off.  To those of you around the  world that will be standing on guard for us, I want to say Thank you, and for those of you standing on guard closer to home, whether firefighter or cop, I wish a day of boredom for you.

Merry Christmas, be safe and have a good time.

About Barojenty

I am a 58-year-old Wife and Mother to two adult children that I am extremely proud of. They turned out to be wonderful human beings and lucky me, they still live at home. I am a Badass cook, a Mum to a two-year-old Dachshund named Willie and I have a chronic illness. I love taking care of my home and family and even though I need help from hubby now and then I try not to let my illness keep me from doing anything I want.

Leave a Reply

