Can’t you play with me, please?

Hi Everyone,

20160122_125137

 

This is the face I get every time I start to blog.  He jumps up on the chair  beside me and just looks at me with those big brown eyes like I have somehow let him down by sitting at my computer.  I have to tell you it becomes very hard to focus and concentrate on the post because he starts to give this funny little whine, and it gets louder and louder and louder until he jumps on my arm and barks in my ear like “CAN’T YOU HEAR ME”.  I swear he’s trying to make me go deaf.  I have to admit I have been ignoring him somewhat over the past week or so, I have been so busy trying to look for ways that I can support myself and help out with the bills around here that I have pretty much been glued to the computer for what seems like forever.  My backside is going numb, LOL, not that that doesn’t happen all the time anyway but, I usually remember to get up and give myself a break, these days even when the pain gets too much and I stand up to ease it off, I’m still bent over the computer.

So, I have decided to give myself the weekend off, for tomorrow, I am going to start the decluttering process in my bedroom by dumping everything on my bed and going through each piece one by one until I have completely cleaned out the closet and the dresser.  This should be interesting, twenty three years of stuff that literally stuffs the drawers so full I can’t get anything else in there.  I have been reading an awful lot about capsule wardrobes recently, so I think I will try and whittle down the pile until I have 40 pieces or less in the closet and shoe area and dresser. Yikes, I am a packrat of old, so we will see what I can accomplish when I set my mind to it.

On Sunday, I m going to spend the day with my family and my dog, and they will get my undivided attention the whole day.  I’ll start off by doing all the laundry that is left and making sure they all have what they need for next week and then I will play with Willie, then I will think of doing something extravagant for dinner and making sure that I have what I need on hand for that, then I will play with Willie.  I think I will try and come up with a kick ass dessert too, so I’ll get that done, and then I will play with Willie.  Somewhere in there, I will have to try and find time for the grocery list for Monday and the meal planning that will allow me to write up the grocery list.   And during all that I guess I’m going to have to find the time to breathe, what am I saying, there won’t be any time for breathing, I have to play with Willie, LOL, which steals all my breath anyway.

I  figure that by Sunday night I will be so tired, that on Monday morning all I will have the energy for is sitting in front of my computer and taking the wee monster for his walks of course.

So, if you do have a comment for me, I will get back to you on Monday.

Have a nice weekend everyone.

About Barojenty

I am a 58-year-old Wife and Mother to two adult children that I am extremely proud of. They turned out to be wonderful human beings and lucky me, they still live at home. I am a Badass cook, a Mum to a two-year-old Dachshund named Willie and I have a chronic illness. I love taking care of my home and family and even though I need help from hubby now and then I try not to let my illness keep me from doing anything I want.

Leave a Reply

