Happy Day

Hi Everyone,

This is a very special day in our household, my four-legged little terror known as Willie turns one today.  I cannot believe that he has not been with us forever.

My husband Hawkeye and I had decided not to have any more pets, in the previous five years we had had to put down two animals and we did not want to have to go through that again.  My daughter however had very different ideas, she wanted a new dog so badly that she continuously brought pictures of dogs for sale, for us to view and even though she had been told no so many times, she continued to press for a new dog.  I didn’t think I would be able to handle having a new dog because of my limitations, but when she brought the picture of Willie to us, I fell in love.

I began pestering Hawkeye over and over until he gave in and said yes, how could I have known how much he would come to mean to us.  That beautiful little face that looked at you and you just melted, the antics he got up to that made us laugh so hard.  And, when we were dealing with my husband’s Prostsate Cancer he kept me company every night and made me feel better while Hawkeye was in hospital.

20150423_184129

Just look at that face, how could you not love something so cute.

Every day now I look forward to the time we get to spend together playing and going for walks, he’s a spoiled little monster and my niece who is a dog-trainer is coming over next week to help me break some of his bad habits, but even though he is not perfect he is perfect for me.  Willie makes us happy, we laugh all the time at him and with him, because I am sure that he gets as much of a kick out of his antics as we do.

Willie is much bigger than we expected him to be, he was supposed to be a miniature Daschund but the vet says he must be a throwback, because at six months he was already twice the size of most of the minis we met.  Although, it could be what he eats too, I cook for him every night just like I do for my family, of course he doesn’t get the seasonings or the sauces that go with it, but he eats pretty well, and sometimes too much.  Hawkeye is such a sucker for those big brown eyes, how could he possibly not give Willie whatever Willie wants, even though he gets told off  by me, he just can’t resist.

For me, today is a very happy day and yes, Willie has already had a couple of treats that he would not normally get, but you only turn one once, so he probably will get a couple more before the day is through, I know my daughter, she is probably at the specialty shop right now buying him a puppy cake, oh well, what the heck, nothings too good for our Willie.

20160122_164826.jpg

 

Happy Birthday Willie.

 

 

About Barojenty

I am a 58-year-old Wife and Mother to two adult children that I am extremely proud of. They turned out to be wonderful human beings and lucky me, they still live at home. I am a Badass cook, a Mum to a two-year-old Dachshund named Willie and I have a chronic illness. I love taking care of my home and family and even though I need help from hubby now and then I try not to let my illness keep me from doing anything I want.

Leave a Reply

