Spring is Springing

Wow, I can’t believe what I am seeing. It’s only early February and look what I found when I took Willie for a walk today.

 

 

 

Isn’t that amazing, I know all of you who are back east are probably getting angry about me shoving this in your face, but that is not my intention at all.  I just want you all to know that spring is coming, so when you are looking out your windows and all you are seeing is the white stuff (we don’t name it around here, just in case…), you can be sure that just around the corner, the daffodils and crocuses, and hyacinths are about to spring forth for you.  I don’t even want to mention tulips, in case I jinx it.

Here on the west coast of Canada, we have things pretty easy, yes, we get a lot of rain, but you know even when its raining we can still drive around without wondering every other second if we are going to rear end someone.  In fact, when the white stuff falls out of the sky out here, we are probably much worse off than you, because at least you get those pesky white flakes every year, (it has been two years since we saw white stuff here in the Lower Mainland of BC) and our drivers are scared to death of those little white flakes.  Our drivers have a tendency to panic when we are informed that the white stuff is coming (again, I will not say that word and bring it down upon us), we probably have more accidents with an inch of white flakes on the ground than you do when you get four feet.  I and most of the people I know, are more than happy that our white stuff stays up the mountains and not down here on the coast. 

Oh, and for you folks that come from far away and have heard of the white stuff but never seen it, count yourself lucky.  There is no worse feeling in the world than when the rear end of your car starts to try and catch up with the front end by skidding sideways.  You start to pray very hard that no one else is around you and about to be the stopper of your slide on the slippery surface, and please God, do not let a pedestrian step off the curb at the wrong moment.

So, those of you in the north east of North America, hang tough guys, the good times are coming soon.  And to those of you who have heard of but never seen those little white flakes, believe me when I tell you that you aren’t missing much, and I’m pretty sure the people of the north east would agree with me.

About Barojenty

I am a 58-year-old Wife and Mother to two adult children that I am extremely proud of. They turned out to be wonderful human beings and lucky me, they still live at home. I am a Badass cook, a Mum to a two-year-old Dachshund named Willie and I have a chronic illness. I love taking care of my home and family and even though I need help from hubby now and then I try not to let my illness keep me from doing anything I want.

Leave a Reply

