MY DECISION

Hello Everyone,

I know that it has been a long time since you last heard from me and I can’t tell you how sorry about that I am.

I want you to know that this whole time, I have been trying to figure out what I wanted to do with the blog, whether I wanted it to become something that I would sell items on, or maybe it should just be about one subject, and then I started thinking back to when I really enjoyed the process, and do you know what I discovered, I had the most fun when I was just telling you about my life.

All about what Willie and I were up to, the things I ran into in just my everyday life that I thought might be interesting to you.  My home life with two adult children and a husband that occasionally drive me crazy.  My challenges and my triumphs, that is when I had the most fun doing this.

So, from now on you can expect that I will post things about my life, what I’m up to, what Wille and I saw while out walking, maybe a recipe that I found that I really love, or maybe about the challenges I have with having a Chronic Illness.  Don’t get me wrong this is not going to be a site where I play upon your sympathies, nothing could be further from the truth. I am more than anything else a positive person, I do have to deal with pain 24/7/365 but this blog is not going to be about that.

I want you to laugh with me as silly things happen, or cheer me on when I have mastered a challenge, or just enjoy reading about the beautiful place where I live (The Lower Mainland of Beautiful British Columbia) when I am walking with Willie.  I want you to see the world through the eyes of an eternal optimist because I think there is enough bad stuff out there.  Or, and this one for me is kind of scary, read a short story that I have written.

I do not promise to write on a particular day every week, or even if I will post only once a week.  If I think there is something I would like you to hear or see, then I will be writing about it as soon as it happens.  So, there may be a post every week or maybe there will be three of them, part of the reason I shut down the other blogs was because I didn’t want to have to be locked into anything.

I love writing and I loved the thought that some of you were liking getting something from me, so once again I am inviting you to come along on my ride, see what inspires me and what makes me laugh right out loud, what can make me cry (it doesn’t take a lot, I cry at commercials for heaven’s sake), I swear I have over-active tear ducts.

Me 2
The hair is not quite that red anymore.  I got a little carried away that time, but the eyes are just as green and I have a few more wrinkles (well earned I might add).

And as always my partner in crime

20160424_154317
Still running me ragged – WILLIE

For today, I will just say, I hope you stick with me and enjoy hearing and seeing what I am up to.  For those of you who are disappointed in the turn the blog is taking, I want to say thank you for sticking with me for all of this time.

I will talk to you again either this coming week or weekend.  Have a great week and stay safe out there.

About Barojenty

I am a 58-year-old Wife and Mother to two adult children that I am extremely proud of. They turned out to be wonderful human beings and lucky me, they still live at home. I am a Badass cook, a Mum to a two-year-old Dachshund named Willie and I have a chronic illness. I love taking care of my home and family and even though I need help from hubby now and then I try not to let my illness keep me from doing anything I want.

Leave a Reply

